Today Morning (1st October, 2010) when I noticed the mail with the Subject line: “Congratulations on receiving the Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP) Award”, I was really surprised. This is the biggest Award in my Life. I am really feeling very proud once I got the MVP Award from Microsoft.


Yeah, it was the early morning when I received the mail from Microsoft India MVP Lead “Abhishek Kant” mentioning the following:

Dear Kunal
Congratulations on getting awarded as an MVP for contributing to the technical communities!

Another mail that I received, says:

Dear Kunal Chowdhury,

Congratulations! We are pleased to present you with the 2010 Microsoft® MVP Award! This award is given to exceptional technical community leaders who actively share their high quality, real world expertise with others. We appreciate your outstanding contributions in Silverlight technical communities during the past year.

It’s the greatest achievement of my life that I have been awarded as MVP for contribution to the greater Silverlight Community.


I will give the whole credit to all of my readers & followers, who always supported me by voting my Answers and/or Articles. Without their valuable feedbacks it was not possible.


I will give a Special Thanks to Microsoft India MVP Lead Abhishek Kant for this consideration. I will also give special thanks to Abhijit Jana, Victor Gaudioso and Michael Washington for their Nomination and Continuous Support. Last but not least, Thanks to Microsoft.


Here is the list of new Silverlight MVPs: (October 2010):


Here is the list of all new Microsoft MVPs (October 2010) as per “The South Asia MVP Blog”:

  • VenkataRaviKumar Pidikiti (Directory Services)
  • Rajendra Dewani (Commerce Server)
  • Omkarnath Phatak (Visual Basic)
  • Ashish Khandelwal (Visual C#)
  • Kamlesh Rao (SharePoint Server)
  • Udayakumar Ethirajulu (SharePoint Server)
  • Ayush Jain (Excel)
  • Vijaysaradhi Samavedam (Windows Desktop Experience)
  • Niraj Bhat (Windows Azure)
  • Sivakumar Venkataraman (Dynamics GP)
  • Mahender Pal (Dynamics CRM)
  • Vishnu Tiwari (BizTalk)
  • Kunal Chowdhury (Silverlight)
  • Amit Bhawani (Windows Desktop Experience)
  • Abhishek Bhatnagar (Windows Desktop Experience)
  • Ratish Sekharan Nair (Exchange Server)

Congrats to all new and renewed Microsoft MVPs.


Again I will like to thank Microsoft for recognizing my effort toward community. I will like to thank each and every people, my current & past organization and the people who nominated me for this colorful Award. Also, I will like to give a very special thanks to those people who continuously supported me, guided me and encouraged me to achieve this.


Check out More on:

Have a question? Or, a comment? Let's Discuss it below...


Thank you for visiting our website!

We value your engagement and would love to hear your thoughts. Don't forget to leave a comment below to share your feedback, opinions, or questions.

We believe in fostering an interactive and inclusive community, and your comments play a crucial role in creating that environment.