Follow us on X (Twitter)  Like us on Facebook  Connect with us on LinkedIn  Subscribe to our YouTube Channel  Subscribe to our WhatsApp Group

imageToday morning I received the great news that, I have been awarded as CodeProject Most Valuable Professional (MVP). It's definitely a great achievement for me.


Last year I wrote 32 articles, added 37 small blog articles, 8 Tips & Tricks in CodeProject; also I answered some queries in Technical forums. I was an active GIT forum member too. All this effort gave me the fruit. Last year, received the Microsoft MVP award for Silverlight and this year from CodeProject. Wuhu!!!



Today morning when I checked my mail, I found one mail from Chris Maunder, who is a Co-founder and Admin of CodeProject. The subject line of the message was "Congratulations! Competition winner notification" which attracted my eye and I was thinking of what was the competition that I had attended. Later when I opened the mail, I noticed that, it's the MVP award given by Codeproject to me.


Here is the mail by Chris:


In recognition of your outstanding contributions to the community, either through Quick Answers, the forums or through articles and tips, you have been awarded CodeProject MVP status for 2011.

Your MVP status will be recognized through the MVP icon you will have next to your forum postings as well as a notice in your member profile. Also, as formal recognition of your award status we will be sending out certificates to all our MVPs.

Again, Thank you for all the help you have provided to the community.

Chris Maunder
The Code Project

I am really very pleased to receive this award. But this is because of my Codeproject readers and supporters, who did their support by voting and providing their valuable feedbacks to my articles. Thanks to each one of you. I am also thankful to Abhijit Jana, who always supported me. I am also thankful to the GIT members of CodeProject like Nish, Raja, Ankur, Abhinav, Abhishek, Brij, Hiren and all others for their support in various period of time.


Here is the list of all the new and renewed MVPs of CodeProject:


Dalek Dave

Abhijit Jana

Abhishek Sur


Abhinav S


Sandeep Mewara

Marcelo Ricardo de Oliveira




William Winner


Alan Beasley


Christ Kennedy

Al-Farooque Shubho

Henry Minute

Apriorit Inc

Sauro Viti

Arik Poznanski

Omar Al Zabir

Daniel Vaughan

Josh Smith

Pete O'Hanlon

John Simmons / outlaw programmer

Christian Graus

Mark Nischalke


Nishant Sivakumar

Shivprasad koirala

Md. Marufuzzaman


E.F. Nijboer


Ajay Vijayvargiya

Dave Kreskowiak

Sacha Barber

Richard MacCutchan

Luc Pattyn


The above list is also available here: Winners from 2010 - CodeProject MVP 2011


Congratulation to all new and renewed MVPs. Wish you all the best and a Happy New year.

Have a question? Or, a comment? Let's Discuss it below...


Thank you for visiting our website!

We value your engagement and would love to hear your thoughts. Don't forget to leave a comment below to share your feedback, opinions, or questions.

We believe in fostering an interactive and inclusive community, and your comments play a crucial role in creating that environment.